

DAQING PETROLEUM AND CHEMICAL GROUP LIMITED 大慶石油化工集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 362)

NOTICE OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Extraordinary General Meeting of Daqing Petroleum and Chemical Group Limited (the "Company") will be held at Room 1818, 18th Floor, Hutchison House, 10 Harcourt Road, Hong Kong on Friday 28 April, 2006 at 4:30 p.m. for the following purpose:

To consider and, if thought fit, pass the following resolution:-

ORDINARY RESOLUTION

"THAT the authorised share capital of the Company be and is hereby increased from HK\$20,000,000 to HK\$100,000,000 by the creation of 8,000,000,000 shares of HK\$0.01 each and that such new shares, upon issue, shall rank pari passu in all respects with the existing shares of the Company."

By order of the Board

Daqing Petroleum and Chemical Group Limited

Chan Yuk, Foebe

Chairman

Hong Kong, 13 April, 2006

Notes:

- The members of the Company whose names appear on the register of members held by the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tengis Limited at 26/F Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong at 4:00 p.m. on 27 April, 2006 shall qualify for attending and voting at the Extraordinary General Meeting.
- Any shareholder of the Company entitled to attend and vote at the Extraordinary General Meeting is entitled to appoint one or more separate proxies to attend and vote instead of him. A proxy need not be a shareholder of the Company.
- 3. The instrument appointing a proxy and the power of attorney or other authority, if any, under which it is signed, or a notarially certified copy of such power of attorney or other authority, must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tengis Limited at 26/F Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong not less than 48 hours before the time fixed for holding the meeting or at any adjournment thereof.

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Ms. Chan Yuk Foebe, Mr. Peng Zhanrong and Mr. Chiau Che Kong, the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Ma Wing Yun Bryan, Mr. Meng Fanxi and Mr. Yau Chung Hong.